Hopes and Seams

Crafts, refashions, and sewings to DIY my way through life

Entryway Mail Holder

Apparently I got lost during the holidays. My last post was about approaching fall, and now… didn’t we just celebrate the first day of spring this past week? 🙂

I haven’t had much time to do anything “extra” these days. Life is full – a happy full! – so I don’t have much to show here. One of the few project I was able to do, though, was to make the perfect little mail holder. I searched high and low, everywhere I went, for something that would hold papers (outgoing mail, coupons, important receipts) on the wall of our entry way. I had really particular dimensions and a craving for something with personality, which was apparently too much to ask because I wasn’t finding anything. Finally I looked at a cardboard box we were throwing away and figured, “why not?”

20140310-102725.jpg

So a cardboard box, a thrift store sheet, some clothesline and some left over yellow p0mpom trim turned into this funky little thing…

20140310-151628.jpg

and after hanging a magnetized whiteboard tile above it, our entry way is a heck of a lot more functional 🙂

20140310-151639.jpg

20140310-151647.jpg🙂

I have pics of the step by step…but it’s pretty self explanatory, no?

Hope everyone is basking in the goodness of God, manifested in perfect temperatures, happy blooms, and sun-shiny days.

20140310-151602.jpgoh yellow pom poms….you slay me!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

