Hopes and Seams

Crafts, refashions, and sewings to DIY my way through life

A Lot Can Happen in a Year

Bloggy Dearest,

I’m sorry for neglecting you so.

But please do understand, because this year has been quite the whirlwind and I really have been unable to extract myself from it all to attend to you.

See the thing is, right after my last post, this happened

New folder7-001

and after that, we packed up and moved into our new place, which of course led to endless house projects

New folder8

I spy 7 DIYs….and those are only the ones I took pictures of

and THEN, we thought it would be a good idea to tackle this by ourselves

house stuff

was this a good idea? I still don’t know

Besides all that, we did some traveling and spent time with family and friends.

New folder9

graduation, oregon, tahoe, socal

But all of the above wasn’t even the crazy part. THIS was the crazy part

IMG_0636

Needless to say, I stopped timing them because I had other things on my mind

and wham-bam-slice-of-ham! he was here 🙂

New folder10-001

and the thing is, he’s been here every day.

New folder6

So you see, I’ve been busy, bloggy blog. But now that things are starting to settle, I have so many things to update you with, my phone is going to run out of memory! 🙂 So I am planning on coming back with some good stuff soon, k?

<3,

– skwuns

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

